ICCT 2018

본문 바로가기

팝업레이어 알림

팝업레이어 알림이 없습니다.


The 8th International Conference on Convergence Technology in 2018
July 4 ~ July 7, 2018

Call for Papers

ICCT2018 will be held in Jeju, Korea on July 4 ~ July 7, 2018
and it aims to be the premier forum for the presentation of the research works in convergence areas related to the theory,
development, applications, experiences and evaluation on IT, BT, CT, NT and MT.
ICCT2018 invites all the researchers, practitioners and students in these fields from all around the world

Scope and Topics

  • Information Technology:ICT, IT applied technology, software engineering, mobile security, multimedia security, distributed networking systems and other related areas.
  • Culture Technology:Culture technology, tourism, sports and leisure, contents, animation, virtual reality, housing and fashion, food and nutrition and other related areas.
  • Mechanical Technology:Robotics, shipbuilding, construction, vehicles, urban planning and design, environment with technology, transportation, textile and other related areas.
  • Bioscience & medical Technology:Bioscience, bioinformatics, medical science, health science, health care system ­development, human behavior analysis and application and other related areas.
  • Nursing Technology:Practical nursing, Nursing Education, Gerontological and Chronic disease Nursing, Psychological Health and Nursing, Health Promotion and other related areas.
  • Well-dying Workshop:Death, happiness, well-dying, and other related fieds.
  • Other interesting topics:Other convergence technology
  • Annals of Telecommunications Technology:Convergence Cloud Telecommunication System

Important dates

  • Full Paper(2 pages) SubmissionMay 25, 2018
  • Acceptance NotificationMay 31, 2018
  • RegistrationJune 8, 2018
  • Conference DateJuly 4 ~ July 7, 2018


The accepted paper will be presented in an oral session.
The proceedings will be published in the ‘International Conference on Convergence Technology’ and
some selected papers will be published in KCI, SCOPUS or SCI(E)-indexed journals after further revision.



  • Prof. Sang-Hun Lee (Kwangwoon University, Korea)
  • Dr. Jae-Su Kim (KISTI, Korea)
  • Prof. Kyoo-Sung Noh (Sunmoon University, Korea)
  • Prof. Mitsuo Gen (Fuzzy Logic Systems Institute, Japan)
  • Prof. Salim Hariri (The University of Arizona, USA)

Steering Committee Co-Chairs

  • Prof. Ki-Bong Kim (Daejeon Health Institute of Technology, Korea)
  • Prof. Supratip Ghose (University of Information Technology and Sciences, Bangladesh)
  • Prof. Sang Ho Lee (Chungbuk National University, Korea)
  • Chancellor Christopher N. Polanco (De La Salle Araneta University, Philippines)
  • Prof. Gyoseok Song (Shinansan University, Korea)
  • Prof. Gyoo-Soo Chae (Baekseok University, Korea)
  • Prof. Teody C. San Andres,Ph.D. (Bullacan State University, Philippines)
  • Prof. Seunghee Lee (Keumho National University of Technology, Korea)

Steering Committees

  • Prof. Kyung-Yong Chung (Kyonggi University, Korea)
  • Dr. Woo-Sik Bae (Ajou Motor College, Korea)
  • Prof. Terence G. Langdon (University of Southern California, USA)
  • Prof. Sang-Hyeon Ju (Chonbuk National University, Korea)
  • Prof. Kwang-Hwan Kim (Konyang University, Korea)
  • Dr. Hanns-Diter Aberie (FOBA GmbH Elektronik Lasersysteme, Germany)
  • Prof. Gor V. ALEXANDROV (Ufa State Aviation Technical University, Russia)
  • Prof. THEERA-UMPON Nipon (Chiangmai University, Thailand)
  • Prof. Tiew On Ting (Xi'an Jiaotong-Liverpool University, China)
  • Prof. Chua Hong Siang (Science Swinburne University of Technology, Malaysia)
  • Prof. Hyoung-Jin Cho (University of Central Florida, USA)
  • Prof. Liu Min (Yangtze Normal University, China)
  • Prof. Heui-Seok Lim (Korea University, Korea)
  • Dr. Ki-Seok Choi (KISTI, Korea)
  • Prof. Jung-soo Han (Baekseok University, Korea)
  • Prof. Myeong-Ho Lee (Semyung University, Korea)
  • Prof. Seuc-Ho Ryu (Kongju National University, Korea)
  • Prof. Kyung-Hee Kang (Konyang University, Korea)
  • Prof. Dae-Young Kim (Jeju National University, Korea)
  • Dr. Pradeep Kumar Mallick (Vignan Bharati Institute of Technology, India)

Program Chairs

  • Chang-Gyu Kim(Gimcheon University, Korea)
  • Prof. Sang-Hyuk Lee (Xi’an Jiaotong-Liverpool University, China)
  • Prof. Yu-Hai Chung (ShangHai Uni. Of Engineering Sci. China)

Program Committees

  • Prof. Han-Jin Cho (Far East University, Korea)
  • Prof. C. Suryanarayana (University of central Florida, USA)
  • Prof. Yeunhwa Gu (Junshin Gakuen University)
  • Prof. Kazumasa KAWASAKI (Nigata University, Japan)
  • Prof. Mohamed A. Darwish (Eindhoven University of Technology, Netherland)
  • Prof. Jeong-Ick Lee (Inha Technical College, Korea)
  • Prof. Il-Young Cho (Jeonju University, Korea)
  • Prof. Jien-Wei Yeh (National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan)
  • Prof. Li Qing (Xiangtan University, China)
  • Prof. Seung-Soon Jang (Georgia Institute Technology, USA)
  • Prof. Dong-Yeop Lee (Sunmoon University, Korea)
  • Prof. Xiong Ming (Xiangtan University, China)
  • Prof. Chung-Hwan Lim(Hanseo University, Korea)
  • Prof. Myung-Seong Yim (Sahmyook University, Korea)
  • Prof. Heui-Seok Lim(Korea University, Korea)
  • Dr. Dang-Hai Hoang (Posts and Telecommunications Institute of Technology, Vietnam)
  • Prof. Hai-Ning Liang (Xi'an Jiaotong-Liverpool University, China)
  • Prof. Yoon-Su Jeong (Mokwon University, Korea)
  • Prof. Seung-Yeob Yu (Namseoul University, Korea)
  • Prof. Dennis Wong (Science Swinburne University of Technology, Malaysia)
  • Prof. Kintetsu (Yangtze Normal University, China)
  • Prof. Sunghyuck Hong (Baekseok University, Korea)
  • Prof. Mohamed Nayel (Assiut University, Egypt)
  • Prof. Weon-Hee Moon (Pai Chai University, Korea)
  • Prof. Yu-Xi Huang (University of Science & Technology of China, China)
  • Prof. Chang-Seek Lee (Hanseo University, Korea)
  • Prof. Hyung-Jin Mun (Sungkyul University, Korea)
  • Prof. Shiyi Chen (Peking University, China)
  • Prof. Joon-koo Choi (Fareast University, Korea)
  • Prof. Dong-Il Kim (Pusan Nat’l University, Korea)
  • Prof. Doo-Seuk Choi(Kongju University, Korea)
  • Prof. Seong-Taek Park (Chungbuk National University, Korea)
  • Prof. Kwang-Seok Han (Namseoul University, Korea)
  • Prof. In-Hyouk Hyong (Shinsung  University, Korea)
  • Prof. Yen-Yoo You(Hansung University, Korea)
  • Prof. Moo-Sik Lee(Konyang University, Korea)
  • Prof. Jung Keun Cho(Jeonju University, Korea)
  • Prof. Bo An Kang(Nambu University, Korea)
  • Prof. Roy C. Park (Dongseo University, Korea)
  • Prof. Joong-Kyung Ryu (Daelim University, Korea)
  • Prof. Sang-Ho Lee (Kyungsung University, Korea)
  • Prof. Won-Shik Na (Namseoul University, Korea)
  • Prof. Yong-Ho Kim (Gwangju University, Korea)
  • Prof. Ho-Il Jung (Wonkwang University, Korea)
  • Prof. Sung-Ho Sim (Semyung University, Korea)
  • Prof. Myeong-Hee Shin (Hannam University, Korea)
  • Prof. JUNGWON CHO (Jeju National University, Korea)
  • Prof. DoHyeun Kim (Jeju National University)
  • Prof. Jae-Rim Jung (Namseoul University, Korea)
  • Prof. Do Yong Lee (Changshin University, Korea)
  • Prof. Young-Soo Park (Kwangwoon University, Korea)

Contact Information

http://www.kcons.or.kr / E-Mail: icctpaper@kcons.or.kr
Tel: KCI 041-554-0386 / SCOPUS, SCI(E) 041-555-0670

Co-organized by

Copyright International Conference on Convergence Technology. All Rights reserved. [관리자]